I WON NANOWRIMO!!!!

So the title pretty much says it all. On my third attempt, I finally was able to finish and win NaNoWriMo. My story is not quite done technically. I have a better conclusion in mind that I want to add to what I currently have, but i still wrote over 50,000 words on a brand new story in the month of November. It was not easy. At times, it kind of sucked, but I pushed through and still wrote.

I had wanted to keep up with this blog during the month of November, and I had managed to do so up till the last week. I was just too behind on word count and needed to concentrate solely on the NaNoWriMo project. Now, that it is done, I guess I’ll return to normal blog entries tomorrow. Or take a huge nap; haven’t yet decided.

Anyway, NaNo was fun. I kicked its ass. Hopefully some of you will join me next time around and slay the 50k word beast!

3 thoughts on “I WON NANOWRIMO!!!!

Leave a Reply

