A Time Before…

There was a time before the words

Took up house inside of me

Before when food and drink

Satisfied my hunger and thirst

 

Ever since the words crept in

Only more and more words

Can quench my desire

 

I devour entire worlds

Through the black blood

Of their gods and creators

 

Each one gives something,

Enlightens my mind,

Strengthens my spirit

 

Makes me better

 

I will never claim them all

 

At best I can make my own tome

And hope that some soul

Will drink and eat of it

Leave a Reply

