On…A Recommendation (Departure from the Usual)

Normally on this day’s post I write my thoughts and opinions, along with a few questions, about a particular topic of interest. Recently, I have been wanting to write a post on one of my favorite hobbies/pastimes: video games. Unfortunately, with work and other obligations, I have not had the time to devote the appropriate attention and skill this topic deserves.

Thus, I am still working on that particular post and will have it ready for next week. Frankly, I love video games, have played them for most of my life, and want to do them justice by discussing them at my best.

However, I still wanted to leave something worth reading today, so I am recommending reading the following two articles as a precursor to my own post:

David Wong’s Video Game Annoyances (Two links here)

I highly recommend reading the previous two articles. David Wong is a pretty good writer and makes some interesting observations.

Anyhow, that is all for today, unfortunately. I swear next week will be business as usual.

Leave a Reply

