Now What?

So really am trying to post on this as much as possible, but I am unclear of what to write on Wednesdays. This blog is a mixture of journal and writing samples/exercises so I need to figure out what I could write on Wednesdays, preferably with some alliteration. I am leaning toward something like Wednesday Writings where I either explore some element of writing, e.g. story structure, narrative devices, etc., or post some examples of what I am working on. I mean all that study and time from college aught to be put toward something, right?

So, that’s where I am currently at and I am starting to realize that I will definitely have to manage my time better if I want to be able to pull this off. For this post, I won’t be writing a long post like the previous ones, but I at least want to leave a preview of things to come. With that in mind, I think the best way to start an exploration of writing is with one of the classical structures we are all familiar with, Joseph Campbell’s Monomyth. The Hero’s Journey will be the focus of next week’s post. Hopefully you’ll be around and like it.

 

The Sentry Gathers… 

Leave a Reply

