What Am I Doing Here?

Wow, time really flew by since I attempted to begin this…whatever this is supposed to be in January. I could come up with a myriad of reasons (i.e. excuses) as to why I haven’t written as much as I wanted to like finishing up my degree, working, trying to find further stable employment, insert other poorly thought out excuse here, etc., but really I am just at a loss of what to do with this space. I mean how does one write a blog without sounding self-centered or absorbed. I am not someone famous who wants to state the entirety of their lives and opinions in a public space, though I suppose that would now be Twitter, nor am I trying to promote any upcoming projects or business ventures, so what really can I accomplish with this writing and really why should anyone care.

After considering this slightly idiotic, extremely “First World problem”, I came to the conclusion(s) that I still have no idea what to make or do with this blog and that I don’t care anymore. To be more precise, I am no longer concerned with what this blog should be or contain and am more geared toward just actually creating and expressing something. So, this space will be for whatever the hell I feel it should be whether that be random posts/thoughts on video games, comics, literature, tech, or just some other facet of pop culture/life I am interested in or a comic or possibly a yarn of my own imagination. All that matters is that something is written and I know at least one person (you know who you are) that will keep me to that. Follow along. It will definitely be something.

 

The Sentry gathers…

One thought on “What Am I Doing Here?

Leave a Reply

